The Rajiv Show

We talk about Philosophy, Motivation and Journaling NOT in that particular order!

You can mold a man from the ground where he stands on.

Rajiv Doraiswamy

Ironically for me, I stand on two countries, two worlds, and two cultures. It is quite hard to identify one’s own if both worlds collide in a debate or an argument.

I must say being molded on two different types of soil taught me more than what education is given in terms of who I am as a person. Being an Indian makes me express my thoughts more clearly and precisely while being a Filipino makes me believe that family comes first at all times.

What does being Indian mean to you?

That is a good question! To me, being Indian gave me the ability to:

  • Express myself.
  • Find myself.
  • Being open to the world around me.
  • Being courageous.
  • Never giving up.
  • Finding the good in everyone.
  • Always be welcoming to others.
Photo by Navneet Shanu on Pexels.com
What does being Filipino or Igorot mean to you?

Most of my attributes in this writing defines those that I have been with mostly inspired my own blood and bone which is my family. Being Igorot is something I know I have taken for granted but as I get older I learn to respect, love, and understand it more than ever. This is what my family taught me:

  • Family is important.
  • Kindness is a gift.
  • Being realistic is more important than drifting away from reality.
  • Education does not end in school, cause learning is life.
  • Grateful moments are shared better with a smile.
  • Your legacy is with those that surrounds you.
Photo by Palu Malerba on Pexels.com
What inspired you to write this?

Knowing someday I will be gone, I want to leave this as a testament of me being a person who believes in both the worlds that I grew up with. I do not choose one over the other because of their distinctive characteristics.

I choose to dedicate, this blog post to my family and friends from both ends of the world because they deserve more love than I can give. So much so that words I put here comes straight from my heart and mine alone.

Yet, I do believe both worlds are more powerful when I take a deep dive into the future by carrying this as MY IDENTITY.

22 responses to “The Tale of Two Worlds”

  1. Wonderful Bunchax, beautifully expressed. Iโ€™m so proud of you. Yes you are blessed to have a mixture of Tamil and Ibaloi Blood embrace it with Pride.

    1. โ˜บโคโคโคโ˜บ

  2. Awesome Rajiv.
    Thank God for having you. Blessings be upon you in all that you do and passionate about.
    Mama loves you ๐Ÿ˜˜

  3. Ibaloi and Tamilian represent โœŠ nice write up! โค๏ธ

    1. Much love, ๐Ÿ’ฏ ๐Ÿ˜

  4. Beautiful my brother… โคโคโค

      1. Hearing from folks proud of both their cultural backgrounds is growing thinner. This is a breath of fresh air. Cheers man!

      2. Thank you so much! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜

  5. Dude this is awesome itโ€™s great to see your positive take on things and where you come from.

  6. Fantastic, youโ€™ve come a long way and beautifully expressed your thoughts Rajiv. Remember this? โ€˜FORWARD IN FAITHโ€™ Keep moving all the best.

  7. So much love โคโคโค

  8. ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ

  9. Good stuff

Leave a comment

Catch up with the latest blogs posts

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started